Wells College Press Chapbook Contest

Wells College Press is pleased to announce that K. Avvirin Berlin is the winner of our 2024 Chapbook Contest.  Read more about the winning manuscript and finalists here.

The Wells College Press will print a special edition of 50 signed and numbered copies. The design of the winning chapbook will respond directly to the poems of the manuscript, and we will also create a digital edition available for download. Prior chapbooks have included type and ornaments cast in metal at the Bixler Letterfoundry in Skaneateles, commissioned engravings, and tactile cover materials enclosing the hand-sewn bindings, and we will continue our tradition of crafting each chapbook individually and obsessively.

Past winners include:
2019 – James D’Agostino – This Much
2018 – Bret Sheppard – Negative Compass
2017 – Annie Lighthart’s – Lantern
2016 – J.R. Tappenden – Independent City
2015 – Michael Jennings –River Time
2014 – Janis Esch – What Longing Is